Board of Governors

VJTI Board of Governors
Mr. Nusli Wadia, Chairman – Bombay Dyeing Ltd./Wadia Group (Chairman VJTI: June 2004 – Dec 2015)
BoG Appointment order 2004
Mrs. Sandra Shroff, Vice Chairman – UPL Ltd. (Chairperson VJTI: Jan 2016 – Jan 2020)
BoG Appointment order 2016 and 2018
Sr.NoDesignationName and Affiliation
1Chairman— (immediate past – Mrs. Sandra Shroff – Vice Chairman, UPL)
Nominee of Govt. of Maharashtra
— (immediate past – Prof. Deepak Phatak – IITBombay)
Nominee of Govt. of Maharashtra
— (immediate past – Dr. Mangesh Joshi – CEO, SSSPL Mumbai)
Nominee of UGC
Prof. R. P. Singh,
Former Director, MANIT Bhopal
Representative of Govt. of Maharashtra
Shri. Saurabh Vijay,
Principal Secretary, Higher and Technical Education, Govt. of Maharashtra
6MemberMr. Dinanath Kholkar,
Vice President and Global Head of Analytics & Insights, Tata Consultancy Services
Nominee of University of Mumbai
Dr. Prachi Gharpure,
Principal, Sardar Patel Institute of Technology (SPIT)
8Member SecretaryDr. Dhiren R. Patel,
Director, VJTI Mumbai
Institute’s Teacher Representative
Dr. (Ms.) M. S. Panse,
Professor, Electrical Engineering
Institute’s Teacher Representative
Dr. M. R. Nagre,
Professor, Production Engineering
11InviteeDr. S. G. Bhirud,
Deputy Director, VJTI Mumbai